Northern California Record

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

FAEGRE BAKER DANIELS: PERM Labor Certification Applications – Helping Employers Understand a Key Part of the Green Card Process

By Press release submission | Oct 14, 2019

Microphone speech

Faegre Baker Daniels recently issued the following announcement.

The Immigration and Global Mobility team at Faegre Baker Daniels is delighted to invite you to a free webinar on “PERM Labor Certification Applications – Helping Employers Understand a Key Part of the Green Card Process.” This webinar is a 60-minute informal session where our speakers will provide information on all aspects of the PERM labor certification process with the Department of Labor. Please join us as we discuss the following PERM-related topics and more:

Drafting a persuasive PERM job description:

Analyzing education, experience and special requirements, including when work experience at the sponsoring employer can be used

Travel, home office and third party work site considerations

Prevailing wage considerations, including SOC codes, current processing times with DOL and the new FLAG system

Confirmation of employment letters and affidavits for prior work experience

PERM recruitment (mandatory and optional), including use of outside agencies

Completing recruitment reports and related issues that arise during the PERM process

Drafting and filing Form 9089 with the DOL

Impact of layoffs during the PERM process

Maintaining the PERM recruitment file and other employer reporting obligations

Processing times

PERM audits and denials – how to handle

Additional PERM best practices for employers!

This fast-paced session will discuss the basics of the PERM process, along with hot topics and current processing times with the Department of Labor. Please bring your questions on these important immigration issues.

There is no charge to attend; however, you must register in advance.

An application for standard Continuing Legal Education (CLE) credit will be submitted in Colorado, California, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana and Minnesota. An application for Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM) credit will also be submitted.

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. PDT

9:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. MDT

10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CDT

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EDT

Date: October 15, 2019

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Faegre Baker Daniels ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Faegre Baker Daniels, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Faegre Baker Daniels