Northern California Record

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

LITTLER MENDELSON: California Pay Stub Requirements – The Basics and Beyond

By Press release submission | Nov 5, 2019

Microphone speech

Littler Mendelson P.C. recently issued the following announcement.

Thursday, November 7, 2019

10:00 am-11:00 am

Webinar

Continuing Education:

SPHR/PHR and SHRM certifications are pending approval.

Questions?

Contact Erin Carmona at ecarmona@littler.com

Do not be the employer hit with a class action lawsuit for pay stub violations! In this webinar, the presenters will provide an overview of the basic requirements for creating California compliant pay stubs. Then go beyond the basics to explore issues not squarely addressed by Labor Code section 226(a), but that should be considered by all California employers as a means to prevent pay stub litigation. Finally, the speakers discuss best practices for creating, disseminating, and retaining pay stubs for recordkeeping purposes.

Time:

10:00 - 11:00 am PT

11:00 am - 12:00 pm MT

12:00 - 1:00 pm CT

1:00 - 2:00 pm ET

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Littler Mendelson P.C. ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Littler Mendelson P.C., we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Littler Mendelson P.C.